Today I rolled out of bed
with one sock left
the right one not the left.

I sat up and thought,
“I have nothing to do.”
What has my life come to.

(Chorus)
And today is just one of those days
I’m struggling through
I’m looking for you.
And today might get easier
but I’m struggling through.

Today, I made the hard decision
to take a shower.
It was warm but sour on my skin.

I dried up like a prune
as I waited for the water to evaporate
into the air
that I could no longer breath.

(Chorus)
And today is just one of those days
I’m struggling through
I’m looking for you.
And today might get easier
but I’m struggling through.

Today, I wore a dress
just because I couldn’t deal with pants.
They were too tight, too warm, too
everything I had left.

Once in a while I get the feeling
that I could float in this dress
but I know I’m solid on the ground.

(Chorus)
And today is just one of those days
I’m struggling through
I’m looking for you.
And today might get easier
but I’m struggling through.

(Bridge)
And maybe I know
I’m not trying quite hard enough
it’s getting rough,
maybe I could be more tough.
And for sure I know
that this day will pass soon enough
but for now
I’ll struggle through.

Leave a Reply

