I never gave much thought
about where I chose to be in life.
I only figured that I’d end up where I needed to be.
This direction or that
still brings me to 25
Still keeps me alive.

I never gave much thought
about who I chose to love in live.
Love isn’t something I can control,
only how much effort I can give.
Love will either happen or it won’t.

I never gave much thought
about nearly anything
until I met you and every decision wasn’t just mine.

I never gave much thought
but you did.
You tried in life, in love.
You pushed until you couldn’t give anymore
and then you pushed a little extra, just for me.

I never gave much thought
I never gave much
I never gave

Leave a Reply

