Someone once said,
“A fresh start beings with you.”
I don’t know who
or why they said it
but it struck a chord with me.

Fresh is the way
I get out of bed,
with two feet and a long stretch.

Fresh is the air
on my morning runs,
crisp with morning dew.

Fresh isn’t always something beautiful
it’s sweat and tears
from pushing harder than I’ve ever pushed before
and then looking up
and saying, “I did it!”

Fresh is a perspective,
not a smell
or a feeling,
but I view on the way the world works.

I’m breathing in my fresh start today
because when else will I have the chance.

Leave a Reply

