I was born in the rain.
Hugged by its warm winds.
A drop from my mother,
a drop from my father.

I was born in the rain.
Born in its ferocity
in its strength
in its turmoil
and its composure.

I was born for the rain.
The rain that pushed me forward
when I stood still.
The rain that washed away my tears
when I could only cry.
The rain that raised me.

There’s something in the rain
that makes me smile
the way a child
smiles.

There’s something in the rain
that is both a part of me
and apart from me.

There’s something in the rain
that fuels me,
sets me ablaze with passion a new.

I was born in the rain.
There’s something in the rain.

Leave a Reply

